LaQuinta Blackketter

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Remains of Primitive Communication by Kristin Fouquet

Untitled

I’m ready,
Washed with the residue of your yesterdays
I know better than to share the song with you.
So, window clenched tight, until I am free.
I know I’ll never emerge a woman,
But I’ll be back, tasting the seasons as a critic.
Should I read the reflections of pages knowing,
My lips dance to the fondled verses of my vocals.
I will always be a liar.

More about Kristin Fouquet

3 thoughts on “LaQuinta Blackketter

  1. This poem is very unique, very deep and comes from deeply within. It speaks to and for many of us. CONGRATULATIONS!!! i AM VERY PROUD OF YOU!!

Leave a Reply

